Why won’t my ingredients fit in the Blender cup?!

Bertus ten Hoor
3 min readApr 30, 2021

I am building an habit of daily exercise and healthy food to get healthy and in good shape before I step into the twilight zone of the elderly, becoming 50 years old..

I hate it if it won’t fit…

Part of my diet is a series of shakes and smoothies I eat every day with lots of healthy ingredients: Oatmeal, mint leaves, coconut-chips, spinach, banana, apple, mango, yoghurt and almond milk to smoothen everything up. But why won’t it fit? How difficult can it be to design and produce a decent size cup for my smoothie blender?? This container can only hold one litre, why not 2 liters? or 3? My ceiling is the limit, from the kitchen desk I have enough space for a 6ft vertical tube!

Why make a problem out of it? Why not think of another solution? Well, for one: this is the equipment I have at hand to make a smoothie. From all the eligible spareparts and accessories this is the largest container.

It bothers me that somewhere in the world there’s a guy, designing nutribullets and blenders stating that this size is big enough for me. Why? Based on what? With our wide range of possible ingredients (and trust me: I had more to add) there’s no way any of the supplied cups can handle making this perfect smoothie. My best guess is that the designer is not a smoothie lover himself. He may even hate his job.

--

--

Bertus ten Hoor
0 Followers

Wannabe Outlaw for intercontinental reflection. Let's make our world bigger.